Arion Lyre

Contributors to the Grabhorn Institute


It is gratifying that so much support for the Grabhorn Institute has come from individuals, notably members of the book and art community and those who value the role of our printing facility in the history of San Francisco and the world. Others have contributed their professional advice and services. This is a partial list of our more than 400 contributors.

Nancy and Doug Abbey
Gerald Baldwin
William P. Barlow
Susan and Bill Beech
The Book Club of California
Philip and Jamie Bowles
Rena Bransten
California Council for the Humanities
Chronicle Books
William Coblentz
Florence F. Cohn
The Conner Family Trust
Fred and Betty Crews
Susan Cummins
Richard Dehmel
David Detjen and Barbara Morgan
Jim Dine
Ray and Dagmar Dolby
Sandra Donnell and Justin Faggioli
Creekmore and Adele Fath Foundation
Carol and John Field
Frances and Charles Field Foundation
Diane and Chuck Frankel
Stanlee Gatti
The Gerbode Foundation
Richard Goldman
Philip Hanes
Ann Hatch
Charles and Sandra Hobson
Robert and Marguerite Hoffman
Tony and I’Lee Hooker
Virginia Ingham
The James Irvine Foundation
Arie Janssens
Richard Kaplin
Patricia Tobin Kubal
Mel and Joan Lane
John and Nancy Lasseter
George Lucas
Donald and Suzanne MacDonald

Frederick and Beverly Maytag
Susie and Pat McBaine
Martha McDaniel
Nion McEvoy
Cyra McFadden
Andrew McLaughlin
Glen and Ellen McLaughlin
Diane Middlebrook
Michael Mills
Cathy and Glen Miranker
James Moore
The National Endowment for the Arts
The National Park Service
The Bernard Osher Foundation
John and Lisa Pritzker
Mary and David Robinson
Helen Robison
William Matson Roth
Rose Roven
Ryan Associates General Contractors
Paul Sack
Chara Schreyer and Gordon Freund
Charles and Helen Schwab
Theodore Seton
The Shorenstein Family Fund
Marjorie Stern
Roselyne Swig
The Swinerton Family Fund
Glady and Jim Thacher
Mary and Carter Thacher
Betty Jean Thiebaud and Matt Bult
Angelica and Richard Thieriot
Evelyne and Jeffrey Thomas
Marjorie and Barry Traub
Paul L. Wattis Foundation
Phyllis Wattis
Judy Webb
Robin and Marsha Williams
William Wilson III
Thomas Woodhouse

For questions, suggestions, or to discuss making a contribution to the Grabhorn Institute, please contact Andrew Hoyem or Diana Ketcham at:

1802 Hays Street, The Presidio
San Francisco, CA 94129
Telephone: 415-668-2548
Fax: 415-668-2550